Introducing the CFDA Sustainability Committee

The CFDA is pleased to announce for the first time, the creation of a Sustainability Committee which will foster and support sustainability measures in the fashion industry through mentorship, education and collaboration.  A Steering Committee comprised of CFDA Members and industry experts who are knowledgeable and committed to socially and environmentally restorative business practices will lead the charge, with the aim of inspiring and empowering designers to take practical and prosperous steps toward sustainable design.

Currently the committee includes Co Chairs – Scott Hahn, Melissa Joy Manning and steering committee members – Maria Cornejo, Victoria Bartlett, Pamela Love, and Tina Lutz.


Photo Credit: James Perkins