International Woolmark Prize Final 10 USA Nominee Announcement

International Woolmark Prize

The CFDA has partnered The Woolmark Company to reinvigorate the prize in the USA. The 10 USA finalists will go onto be judged in person on the 9th of July 2012 in New York City are as follows; Bibhu Mohapatra for BIBHU mohapatra, Keanan Duffty for Slinky Vagabond, Ken Kaufman and Issac Franco for Kaufman Franco, Marcia Patmos for M. Patmos, Naeem Khan for Naeem Khan, Luis Fernandez for NUMBER: Lab, Prabal Gurung for Prabal Gurung, Brian Wolk and Claude Morais for Ruffian, Sophie Theallet for Sophie Theallet, and Victoria Bartlett for VPL.

Judges on the US panel include – Steven Kolb, CEO of the CFDA; Narciso Rodriguez, Designer; Malcolm Carfrae, Senior Vice President, Calvin Klein; Linda Fargo, Senior Vice President, Bergdorf Goodman  and Sally Singer, Editor, T Magazine.