50 Stars of American Fashion

Our 50th Anniversary is coming to an end and as we look forward to the next fifty years we are proud to have created an endowment called “The Stars of American Fashion.”  50 CFDA members each designed a star and contributed $50,000 to the fund.  The end result is a CFDA Flag created by Laird and Partners that now hangs in our new office.  Click through the gallery to see each star.


3.1 Phillip Lim

Adrienne Vittadini

Anna Sui

Anne Klein

BCBG Maxazria

Bill Blass

Billy Reid

Calvin Klein, Inc

Carole Hochman

Carolina Herrera

Claire McCardell (Sponsored by Michael Kors)

David Yurman

Derek Lam

Donna Karen

Diane von Furstenberg

Elie Tahari

Geoffrey Beene

Giorgio di Sant’ Angelo (Sponsored by Diane von Furstenberg)


J. Mendel

J. Crew

John Varvator

Judith Leiber

Juicy Couture

Kate Spade

Kay Unger

Kenneth Cole


Liz Claiborne

Marc Jacobs

Michael Kors

Mimi So

Mollie Parnis (Sponsored by Carole Hochman)

Nanette LePore


Nicole Miller

Oscar de la Renta

Pamella Roland

Rag and Bone

Ralph Lauren

Reed Krakoff

Stan Herman

Stuart Weitzman


Tom Ford

Tommy Hilfiger

Tory Burch

Tracy Reese

Trina Turk

Vera Wang